Map of Massachusetts showing STEM Network regions

To address the need for systemic change, STEM Networks bring together K-12 schools, public and independent higher education, businesses, and regional and community organizations around science, technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM) education. In addition to administering regional projects, the STEM Networks regularly communicate information about funding opportunities, events, announcements, and training sessions.

BERKSHIRE / PIONEER VALLEY

Berkshire Hub

Monica Joslin, Network Director
Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts
 413-662-5242
mjoslin@mcla.edu

Shannon Zayac, STEM Program Manager for Region 1
Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts
Shannon.Zayac@mcla.edu

Pioneer Valley Hub

Pioneer Valley Hub
Jeff Hayden, Network Director
Holyoke Community College
413-552-2587
jhayden@hcc.edu

CENTRAL / METROWEST

Central STEM Pipleine



Metrowest STEM Pipeline


Visit Site


Central Hub

Terry Adams
Operations Manager for the STEM Education Center 
The STEM Education Center at WPI   
tadams@wpi.edu

Kathy Chen  
kcchen@wpi.edu

Metro West Hub
Margaret Carroll, Network Director
Framingham State University
(508) 626-4720
mcarroll@framingham.edu

Irene Porro, Project Manager
Framingham State University
(508) 626-4056
iporro@framingham.edu

Contact:
Central Hub
Martha Cyr, Executive Director 
The STEM Education Center at WPI 
(508) 831-6709    
Metro West Hub
Margaret Carroll, Network Director
Framingham State University
(508) 626-4720
Irene Porro, Project Manager
Framingham State University
(508) 626-4056

BOSTON / METRONORTH

Boston Hub


Visit Site

Metro North Hub

Contact: Ben Christensen
Manager of Sector Projects
Metro North Regional Employment Board
(617) 864-1550
bchristensen@mnreb.org

Alysia Ordway
Principal Investigator Boston Private Industry Council
(617) 488-1321
alysia.ordway@bostonpic.org 

Hilary Brayton
Network Director
Boston Private Industry Council
(617) 488-1335
Hilary.Brayton@bostonpic.org

CAPE COD / SOUTHEAST

Cape Cod Hub  

Bridget Burger, Director
director@capecodstemnetwork.org

Kristen Kibblehouse, Events Coordinator
508.362.2131x 4459
kristen@capecodstemnetwork.org

Southeast Hub

Stacey Kaminski, Executive Director
CONNECT Partnership(508) 531-1437
stacey.kaminski@connectsemass.org

Katherine Honey, Network Coordinator
khoney@comcast.net