Map of Massachusetts showing STEM Network regions

Begun in 2004, the state’s Regional STEM Networks serve as hubs for connecting educators, community leaders and industry partners to further excite and energize students about opportunities in STEM subjects. These networks are among the longest standing STEM Networks in the country.

Each network is managed by an executive director and housed in either an institution of higher education or a regional employment board. Managed by the Department of Higher Education under the direction of the STEM Advisory Council, the networks play a key role in cultivating interest and engagement in STEM activities in their regions and implementating the priorities of the STEM Advisory Council.

BERKSHIRE

Monica Joslin, Network Director
Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts
413-662-5242
mjoslin@mcla.edu

Shannon Zayac, Project Manager
Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts
413-662-5222
Shannon.Zayac@mcla.edu

 


PIONEER VALLEY

Jeff Hayden, Network Director
Holyoke Community College
413-552-2587
jhayden@hcc.edu

Visit Pioneer Valley STEM NEWS page

CENTRAL


Kathy Chen, Executive Director
The STEM Education Center at WPI
(508) 831-6221
kcchen@wpi.edu

Terry Adams, Project Manager
(508) 831-5198
tadams@wpi.edu


METROWEST

Margaret Carroll, Network Director
Framingham State University
(508) 626-4720
mcarroll@framingham.edu

Irene Porro, Project Manager
Framingham State University
(508) 626-4056
iporro@framingham.edu


NORTHEAST

Christine Shaw, Ph.D., Co-Director
Merrimack College
(781) 983-0791
shawc@merrimack.edu

Gail Gasparich, Co-Director
Salem State University
(978) 542-6265
ggasparich@salemstate.edu

Social Media coming soon!

METRONORTH

Chris Albrizio-Lee, Network Director
Metro North Regional Employment Board
(617) 864-1524
clee@mnreb.org

Ben Christensen, Project Manager
(617) 864-1550
bchristensen@mnreb.org

BOSTON

Alysia Ordway, Principal Investigator
Boston Private Industry Council
(617) 488-1321
alysia.ordway@bostonpic.org

Hilary Brayton, Network Director
Boston Private Industry Council
(617) 488-1335
Hilary.Brayton@bostonpic.org


CAPE COD

Bridgette Burger, Network Director
Cape Cod Community College
(508) 362-2131 x4459
bburger@capecod.edu

SOUTHEAST

Stacey Kaminski, Executive Director
(508) 531-1437
stacey.kaminski@connectsemass.org

Katherine Honey, Network Coordinator
(508) 215-7958
khoney@comcast.net

coming soon!